Winter training any good?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Winter training any good?

I'm new to WIG but the short experience at the end of last year helped me to understand golf swing better and I believe made my swing more relaxed and even gave some promising results. I'm excited about thi, but the winter is very cold and long here. I'm expecting to be able to train and play outside in May. There are some indoor facilities, but trying to figure out the new swing by myself is also risky, because I can see only very little of the ball flight. I might be doing everything wrong for months and learn wrong habbits. The local pros do not teach WIG method.

What should I do? Any good advices for winter training in my situation? Or should I just wait unti May...

Originally posted by Ling View Post
    I'm new to WIG but the short experience at the end of last year helped me to understand golf swing better and I believe made my swing more relaxed and even gave some promising results. I'm excited about thi, but the winter is very cold and long here. I'm expecting to be able to train and play outside in May. There are some indoor facilities, but trying to figure out the new swing by myself is also risky, because I can see only very little of the ball flight. I might be doing everything wrong for months and learn wrong habits. The local pros do not teach WIG method.

What should I do? Any good advice for winter training in my situation? Or should I just wait unti May...
    Hi Ling..

there are any number of things that you can do to help yourself grow as a golfer during the winter months.

Shawn has had offseason training programs in the past - and I'm sure the guys can find some of the prior videos on the subject that might help you shed some light on those options and help you construct a plan for the next 16 weeks or so.

I agree with you - ball flight on a full swing is crucial - so let's flip that question around and ask..